According to the Federal Customs Authority (FCA), the United Arab Emirates has also signed agreements with the following countries: Islamic Republic of Pakistan (2006), Algerian Republic (2007), Republic of Azerbaijan (2011), Republic of India (2012) Republic of Kazakhstan (2012), Republic of Argentina (2013), Republic of Armenia (2013), Republic of Maldives (2014), Republic of South Korea (2015) and Kingdom of the Netherlands (2015). In June 2009, the GCC signed a free trade agreement with the European Free Trade Area (ETFA) (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland), which was implemented in July 2015. In addition, the United Arab Emirates has signed free trade agreements with Singapore and New Zealand (through the CCG agreement) and New Zealand and has begun discussions for similar agreements with the European Union, Japan, Australia, South Korea, India, Brazil, China, Argentina, Pakistan, Paraguay, Turkey and Uruguay. It has also concluded several agreements on the protection and promotion of investment and the prevention of double taxation. List of agreements being negotiated. Agreements that have so far been discussed only in the absence of formal action by the parties concerned are not mentioned. The U.S. and Middle East Free Trade Area (USMFTA) is expected to create new market access for U.S. consumer and industrial products; opportunities for farmers and herders; banks, insurance, securities; Telecommunications; and e-commerce. The agreement also contains assurances for U.S. companies regarding corruption, intellectual property, trademarks, copyright, patents and trade secrets. [6] In order to prevent exploitation by one of the parties, there are also provisions relating to the protection of the environment and workers` rights. It also makes more transparent the legal framework in which disputes must be settled, in order to reduce the risk to U.S.

companies. [7] Since most of the United States has already implemented these mechanisms, most of the updating and reform is carried out by the Moroccan government. For example, just before the agreement (signed in 2004), a press release from the U.S. Trade Representative`s office announced major changes in Moroccan labour legislation inspired by the proposed signing of the agreement. The Eurasian Economic Union, composed of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan, has concluded free trade agreements, see below. Afghanistan has bilateral agreements with the following countries and blocs:[1] Note: Any customs union, common market, economic union, customs and monetary union, economic and monetary union is also a free trade area. Morocco joins Israel and Jordan as the third national state in North Africa/Middle East to have signed a free trade agreement with the United States. [3] This agreement was a positive step towards President Bush`s Middle East free trade initiative in May 2003. [5] For fully multilateral agreements (not included below), see: List of multilateral free trade agreements. It is a list of free trade agreements between two parties in which each party could be a country (or another customs territory), a trade bloc or an informal group of countries.

The United Arab Emirates is a party to several multilateral and bilateral trade agreements, including with GCC partner countries. Under the GCC, the United Arab Emirates enjoys close economic relations with Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain and Oman, which means that the United Arab Emirates shares a common market and customs union with these nations.